A lightbox is a selection of images from your website.
Lightboxes allow your clients to select images, save that selection, and share it with others, along with comments.
When this feature is enabled, you will find the lightboxes created on your site under My Images & Videos / Lightboxes.
A new lightbox is created as soon as a visitor clicks for the first time on an Add to lightbox button. To be able to access the lightbox later on, a client must save it to his account (i.e. create an account on your site if needed).
Once a lightbox is saved, it receives a unique URL and can be shared.
Clients with a PhotoDeck Client account can save and manage multiple lightboxes. From the lightbox page on your website, they can switch easily between lightboxes they have created, and lightboxes that you (or other visitors) have shared with them by email.
When a logged-in client shares a lightbox, the recipient must log in to edit the lightbox (everyone with the link can view the lightbox).
When sharing a lightbox, a logged-in client can choose to keep the lightbox "read-only". This way, the person with whom the lightbox is shared can view but not modify the lightbox.
Click on Authorizations to open the access control panel. You can add new clients to the access list, and indicate whether they are allowed to modify the lightbox content.