Lightboxes from a client's perspective

At PhotoDeck, we believe that your clients should not have to go through the process of creating an account when not strictly necessary. So your clients can create and share lightboxes on your website without having to sign up or log in.

Lightboxes for new / anonymous visitors

A new lightbox is created as soon as a visitor clicks for the first time on an Add to lightbox button. To be able to access the lightbox later on, a client must either e-mail it, or alternatively if he has a PhotoDeck Client account, save it to his account.

Once a lightbox is emailed, it is saved in the database and receives a unique URL.

Lightboxes for logged-in clients

Clients with a PhotoDeck Client account can save and manage multiple lightboxes. From the lightbox page on your website, they can switch easily between lightboxes they have created, and lightboxes that you (or other visitors) have shared with them by email.

When a logged-in client shares a lightbox, the recipient must log in to edit the lightbox (everyone with the link can view the lightbox).

Read-only lightboxes

When sharing a lightbox, a logged-in client can choose to keep the lightbox "read-only". This way, the person with whom the lightbox is shared can view but not modify the lightbox.